

### **REGIONAL DISTRICT OF NANAIMO**

# MINUTES OF THE SOLID WASTE MANAGEMENT PLAN MONITORING COMMITTEE MEETING

## Wednesday, May 15, 2019 3:00 P.M. Board Chambers

In Attendance: Director B. Geselbracht Chair

Director D. Bonner City of Nanaimo Ron Bolin Member at Large Gregg Cherrington-Kelly Member at Large Bob Colclough Member at Large Craig Evans Member at Large Jan Hastings Member at Large Member at Large Bill Manners Alec McPherson Member at Large Jim McTaggart-Cowan Member at Large Fred Statham Member at Large Balakrishna (Viraat) Thammanna Member at Large

Regrets: Dean Jones Member at Large

Michelle MacEwen Member at Large
Peter Urquhart Member at Large
Wally Wells Member at Large

Also in Attendance: Kyle Young District of Lantzville

Larry Gardner Mgr. Solid Waste Services

Meghan Ebueza Solid Waste Planner Rebecca Graves Recording Secretary

## **CALL TO ORDER**

The Chair called the meeting to order and respectfully acknowledged the Coast Salish Nations on whose traditional territory the meeting took place.

### APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

It was moved and seconded that the agenda be approved as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

# **INVITED PRESENTATIONS**

Staff presented on the following items.

- Solid Waste Management Plan
- Solid Waste Management Plan Monitoring Advisory Committee Terms of Reference
- Communications

# **ADJOURNMENT**

It was moved and seconded that the meeting be adjourned.

|               | CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY |
|---------------|---------------------|
| TIME: 5:46 PM |                     |
|               |                     |
| CHAIR         |                     |