Coombs Farmers' Institute Organizational Chart

Coombs Farmers' Institute is a non-profit organization registered under the Farmers and Women's Institutes Act, (Farmers Institute and Co-operation Act, 1897). We were incorporated in 1914, with a mandate to "improve conditions of rural life so that settlement may be permanent and prosperous".

Our AGM is held annually in March, at which meeting an annual election of officers is held. The current executive and directors are:

President	Janet Thony	6 th Term
Vice-President	Janet Boley	2 nd Term
Treasurer	Cindy Vanduin	10 th Term
Secretary	Nicole Shaw	5 th Term

Directors Sam Pickard Gene Ambrose

Marion Woloschuk Marga Wilson Brian Robinson Stephen Thiessen

Volunteer Committees

Apple Pressing and Farmers Feed Families Event – Organize and staff an annual Apple Pressing

Event

Janet Thony

Janet Boley

Marion Woloschuk

Kiyomi Ito

<u>CFI Here We Grow School</u> – Organize and instruct classes and workshops in food growing and self reliance.

Janet Thony

Janet Boley

Kivomi Ito

Marion Woloschuk

Cindy Vanduin

<u>Auction Committee</u> – Plan, organize, staff and audit our Annual Farm Auction Fundraiser.

Cindy Vanduin

Janet Thony

Janet Boley

Marion Woloschuk

Colin Springford

Don Alberg

Glen Hersley

and 20 member volunteers.

<u>Scholarship Committee</u> – Receive and assess applications for our scholarship, meet with successful applicants, arrange media coverage, attend graduation ceremonies and issue monies.

Sam Pickard

Colin Springford

Cindy Vanduin

Marion Woloschuk

Kevin Kittmer

Janet Thony